Headspace

Headspace: 2/8/17

Welcome to the first ‘Headspace’, a place for all my random, swirling thoughts and tidbits. 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I binge watched Bernese Mountain Dog Instagram videos this morning while eating my oatmeal. The dog envy is real (supplementing my lack of child envy).

I’ve been thinking a lot about authenticity.

Last night, I listened to Leandra Medine’s (founder of Manrepeller) podcast called Monocyle. One episode in particular really resonated with me, reminding me of what an ugly and unproductive feeling jealousy is.

I’d really like to find an oragami skirt and some chunky summer sandals.

I’ve been trying, very deliberately, to get into bed before 12. I haven’t gotten it so far this week but each night I’m getting better. Progress is good too.

Kehlani’s new album is fire. Do You Dirty is my new running anthem.

Happy hump day. Slay and prosper.

Leave a Reply

